So I am 26 weeks pregnant and my symptoms haven't really changed over the last couple weeks. There are some nights were my legs feel restless and I can't really get comfortable but I found that if I am active during the day (ie. go to the gym or for a walk) it helps. Maybe because it improves my circulation...I'm not really sure. Anyway I still feel pretty good so I am grateful for that!
So I am so excited that I got my bumbleride stroller! Ever since a former co-worker recommended it as a great jogging stroller (and a great everyday stroller) I really wanted it. My mom got it for me as a gift so I am really grateful for that. I got the Seagrass color which is a green and aqua color. It comes with a car seat adaptor and I also got the rain cover. I don't think you can jog with a baby in it until the baby is 6 months but since it reclines all the way down, you can use it for newborns from the start WITHOUT the car seat. However, a lot of people still use the car seat adaptor for convenience. It is easy to click a sleeping baby in its car seat into the stroller. I can't wait to use it!
So we left on Sunday to go to Toronto for the Blue Jays vs. Boston Red Sox game which was Monday night. It was probably our last little getaway as a couple. We were just gone for two days Sun-Tuesday and stayed at the Double Tree Downtown Toronto. We have stayed at the Double Tree in Syracuse several times and also in NYC and we actually really like it for the price. However, we did have a couple issues with the Double Tree in Toronto. When we arrived we had a complete ditz at check-in. She didn't register our car properly so we got a ticket the next morning, asked me for my drivers licence when it was right in front of her and then gave us the crappiest room. We used Hotwire which we usually do so maybe that is why we got a crappier room but she gave us the smallest room on the 17th floor right next to the elevator. It was so noisy and I mean it was small. It only had a queen size bed too. Mitch called and requested another room which we got right away. It was down the hall from the elevator and had a king size bed. However, there was a decently large size red stain that looked like pasta sauce on the side of the duvet. So we called again and requested them to either give us a new room or change the bed. She said housekeeping would be up right away but of course that wasn't true. Housekeeping didn't come within a half hour so we called again and finally the lady came to change the bed.
The parking garage was also bad. First of all, it was super expensive and it was super small and narrow. It was impossible for two cars to pass each other which often made it difficult to get out.
Aside from out hotel itself, our stay in Toronto was pretty good. We went to a nice restaurant called Pizza Rustica on Sunday night and then saw the new movie Sex Tape, went to the gym then downtown for lunch and shopping Monday afternoon, and then to the baseball game Monday night. The actual game was pretty crappy cause the Blue Jays lost 14-1 against the Red Sox but they had the best hotdogs with all these great toppings so that made up for it! Haha!
Here is a pic of baby Spiegelman's first baseball game which is quite fitting because we are planning on doing a baseball themed nursery and Mitch definitely wants to take him to baseball games each year!
Tuesday we left early because quite frankly Toronto annoys me. I hate how busy and dirty it is and the driving downtown is awful. Anyway it was a good trip but a bit bitter sweet that it was probably our last little trip alone before baby Spiegelman gets here!
Here is a pic of the baby stuff I bought at H&M. They are all made of organic cotton which I am really happy about!
No comments:
Post a Comment