adsense1

Monday, 22 December 2014

Fun Guilty or Innocent Tag : Holiday Edition

For this update I wanted to do a fun TAG that was created by Jenn from YouTube. Her YouTube channel is: https://www.youtube.com/user/momwithsparklyheels. She has lots of fun videos on her channel so please check it out.

So for those of you that are not familiar with YouTube TAGS...it is just a bunch of questions that you answer on a given subject and then you TAG other people to answer the same questions. The theme of this TAG is "Guilty or Innocent: Holiday Edition"...the questions along with my answers are below:


  • Do you re-gift?
Guilty - I think I have once or twice but I think the only thing I have re-gifted would be wine that I may have won in a gift basket raffle or at a general gift exchange. We really don't drink wine and if I know someone who does like it, I may re-gift it or bring it as a hostess gift. 


  • Do you save wrapping paper, ribbon, or gift bags and reuse them?
GUILTY - totally guilty of this one. I usually save the nice bags or ribbon I get from gifts and re-use them for other people's gifts. Wrapping paper seems hard to save. I am usually not that careful about ripping paper so not wrapping paper but definitely gift bags, tissue paper and ribbon. That stuff is pretty expensive just to be thrown out...don't most people save this stuff???

  • Do you go Pinterest crazy with crafts or gifts during the holidays?
Kinda Guilty - I am not sure if you would say crazy but I usually do a couple of things from Pinterest. I either do a gift or centrepiece or recipe. Last year I think I tried a couple of recipes and did a centerpiece I found on Pinterest. This year I plan to do some games and maybe some decorations if I end up hosting a dinner at my house...

  • Do you use Santa or your Elf on the Shelf as a ploy for good behavior?
Innocent - My son is too young for this right now but I might try this in a couple of years...

  • Do you forget to move the Elf on the Shelf?
Innocent - As I said above, my son is too young so I haven't tried Elf on the Shelf...

  • Do you shop last minute?
Guilty - I usually get most of my shopping done a couple of weeks before but I just bought Mitch's last gift today and it's only 3 days until Christmas. I usually end up picking up at least a couple things last minute...

  • Do you shop clearance?
Guilty - I definitely don't mind getting stuff on clearence. I don't restrict shopping to clearence items by any means but it seems like most stores have so many sales at this time so its hard not to buy stuff on sale unless you are doing shopping very early which I never do...nothing wrong with saving a bit of money!

  • Do you do DIY gifts?
Guilty - I try and do at least some of my gifts DIY. I think they are more personal and thoughtful. I don't do all gifts DIY by any means but some are fun. Last year I made my sister a sugar scrub and this year I got everyone the same DIY gift (which I need to keep secret) but I hope they like it!

  • Do you buy gift cards as gifts?
Guilty - I totally buy giftcards for certain people that I don't know what to get. I personally love certain giftcards and would totally love getting giftcards for Starbucks and the Spa. I seriously wouldn't care if everyone got me giftcards for those places. They would definitely get used. I also like restaurant giftcards. However, I do see how they seem unpersonal so I usually try and give the person another small gift along with it. 

  • Do you redecorate after the kids so that it looks 'perfect'?
Innocent - My son is only two months old so he didn't really get to help this year so this hasn't really been an issue for us yet. I don't think I would though. I am not too concerned with my tree looking perfect but we will see what happens next year.

  • Do you secretly think Christmas baking is a pain the butt?
Guilty - I try and do a little bit of baking but I am not a good baker and I don't think I will ever go through the trouble of doing a lot of Christmas baking.

  • Do you stay up late on Christmas Eve wrapping gifts? 
Guilty - yes usually I do but this year I plan to start a couple nights before...plus we are having our big Christmas dinner on Christmas eve so it will probably be either December 23 or right before I go to my moms for dinner on Christmas Eve...

I TAG everyone who wants to do this TAG and please let me know if you do the TAG because I would love to read your answers!

No comments:

Post a Comment