So I don't really have any updates on my symptoms. I have really minimal symptoms and have been feeling pretty good lately which I am not sure if I mentioned before but it kinda freaks me out a bit. I feel like I should feel more pregnant then I do. The most noticeable symptom is still fatigue. I think I fell asleep at 9:30pm last night which was a Friday night and the night before I think it was 9pm...However, I am not that fatigued during the day. I felt a tiny bit queezy this morning when I first got up but it only lasted a minute...
Anyways I wanted to discuss exercising while pregnant. For those of you who don't know me, I am really into fitness. I used to run a lot but definitely cut back in the last year or so. Now I run 5km here and there but not regularly. I still love running but I am definitely not as good as I used to be. I started cutting back when I got into Crossfit which I don't do anymore either. I definitely find something I like, get really into it, then change it up. I really like trying new things and then just don't find the time to do everything. That being said, I have consistently worked out 3-6 days a week for the last 8 years or so.
Lately my husband and I have just been going to the local gym and do cardio and weights. We take turns designing workouts that we both do together. I really like working out with him cause it definitely helps keep me motivated.
Since we have decided to start TTC, I have been cutting back on the intensity of my workouts but I have still been going to the gym 3-4 days per week. I am really worried about overdoing it so I have been just going on the elliptical for 20 minutes and then doing lighter strength training then I usually do.
I do realize that my body is going to change and I am ok with that but I would still like to stay as fit as possible. I have read that it helps in labor and is healthier for the baby. Right now I feel like I should take advantage of the fact that I have been feeling so good and keep working out because I might start to feel a lot sicker and fatigued in the next couple weeks. Part of me also wonders if exercising is what helps me keep my energy up because I still feel pretty energetic throughout the day.
It is still cold outside here so I have been going to the gym indoors but when it starts to get nice out I plan to walk more outside because I like being outside in the nice weather.
Please let me know if you kept working out during pregnancy, and what type of exercise you did. I keep hearing people say "walking" but to me walking isn't that much of a workout...at least not at this stage. Obviously once I get really pregnant, I might change my mind about that!!!
Anyways I think I am going to get changed and get ready for the gym!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment