So today I am 8 weeks pregnant. I have been sick and tired all week. Still the all-day sickness. I still have strong food aversions. My cravings this week include McDonald's Iced Tea, McDonald's Egg LT on an English muffin, McDonald's Junior chicken sandwich and Honey Nut Cheerios. Not to say that these are the only things I ate all week but I did have them more than once this week. This definitely was not the healthiest week in terms of eating but they were the few things I could actually stomach.
I actually used up a couple of my vacation days I had left (my vacation starts over April 1st) just cause I was so tired and wanted to catch up on rest and a bunch of house stuff that has slipped the last couple weeks. Sunday I was so tired that I actually spent the day in my pj's, watched TV, and napped. I haven't done that in years.
Today I am actually itching to get out of this house. The smell of my house is actually driving me crazy and making me sick. We got new couches last Friday and the smell of the leather makes me sick. I have the window in the family room open for hours at a time and the smell is slowly getting better but its still like -15 outside so its hard to air out the house.
I am really getting tired of feeling so sick and exhausted. I can't remember if I went to the gym this past week or not. If I did, it was once max. I might go today since I am off today. Hopefully it will give me an energy boost. This weather is not helping. It is still cold and the ground is covered in snow and tomorrow is supposed to be the first day of spring. I am really hoping that spring comes soon and I start feeling better.
I don't think I have gained much weight but I will do a weigh in at the gym today if I go...I still wear most of my regular clothes so I can't complain about that.
Today baby Spiegelman is the size of a raspberry!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment